Greater Louisville Inc. The Metro Chamber of Commerce
× Greater Louisville Inc. The Metro Chamber of Commerce

Media Center

February 1, 2023 3:34pm

New chair, directors appointed to Greater Louisville Inc. Board

Louisville, Ky. (February 1, 2023) – Following its first meeting of the year, Greater Louisville Inc.’s Board of Directors confirmed new officers and new directors. Russell F. Cox, president and CEO of Norton Healthcare, will serve as 2023 chair of the Board of Directors. Cox was elected to the GLI Executive Committee in 2019 and has served on the Board for six years.

“It is an honor to represent our business community and Norton Healthcare as chair of GLI’s Board of Directors in the coming year. I am looking forward to working with my peers, the talented GLI team, and community leaders to maximize our region’s economic potential and grow faster than we ever have before,” said Cox.

In addition, the board also welcomed new officers to serve on the executive committee. Condrad Daniels, president of HJI Supply Chain Solutions, will serve as chair-elect, while Purna Veer, president and CEO of V-Soft Consulting, will serve as immediate past chair. Brad Smith, managing partner of MCM CPAs and Advisors, was re-elected treasurer, and Greg Ehrhard, chair, real estate and banking group for Stites & Harbison, PLLC, was elected to serve as secretary.

As a private, non-profit 501(c)(6) organization, GLI is governed by a volunteer board of directors consisting of 60 voting members, an executive committee of 13 members that also serve on the board, and six officers. In addition to new leadership, the board also welcomed 11 new directors from a variety of industries and backgrounds. New directors are:

  • Carole Christian, Louisville office partner in charge for Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP
  • Greg Ehrhard, chair, real estate and banking group, Stites & Harbison, PLLC
  • Tiffany Kelley-Jenkins, president, Kelley Construction, Inc.
  • Mark Kirchdorfer, president, ISCO Industries, Inc.
  • Lisa Nalley, chief of staff & SVP of HR, BrightSpring Health Services
  • Victoria Russell, chief diversity & inclusion officer, Beam Suntory
  • Carlos E. Sanchez, president, AT&T Kentucky
  • Dr. Kim Schatzel, president, University of Louisville
  • James Strange, EVP, Advanced Electrical Systems, Inc.
  • Chris Ward, president, DMLO CPAs
  • Markus Winkler, president, Louisville Metro Council

In addition, the following directors were renewed for another term on the GLI Board of Directors: Lisa Benson, market president and publisher, Louisville Business First; Spencer Bruce, president & CEO, Louisville Water Company; Gabby Bruno, director, US state and local government affairs, Ford Motor Company; Gerard Colman, CEO, Baptist Health; Jennifer Eberle, vice president and owner, HighNote; Steve Gault, president, Stephen C. Gault Co; Demetrius Gray, CEO, Captain; Dr. Ty Handy, president & CEO, Jefferson Community and Technical College; Cynthia Knapek, president and CEO, Leadership Louisville Center; John Megibben, vice president, Louisville Region, Messer Construction; Caroline Oyler, chief legal and risk officer and corporate secretary, Papa Johns;  Tony Parrott, executive director, Louisville & Jefferson County Metropolitan Sewer District; Brad Seigel, senior VP and general manager, Caesars Southern Indiana; Kent Suiters, executive director, Business Transformation, GE Appliances.

“On behalf of the entire GLI team, we are thrilled to welcome these new officers and directors to our Board. GLI’s Board of Directors provides critical strategic oversight to ensure we are representing the collective voice and vision of the business community,” said Sarah Davasher-Wisdom, president and CEO of GLI. “This group of directors represent top leadership from some of our region’s largest and fastest-growing companies, and each of them bring unique backgrounds and experiences that will set our region up for long-term success.”

For more information and a list of GLI’s full Board of Directors, click here.