Greater Louisville Inc. The Metro Chamber of Commerce 2019 Chamber of the Year
× Greater Louisville Inc. The Metro Chamber of Commerce

Greater Louisville Foundation




The Greater Louisville Foundation Inc, a 501(c)3, was formed in 1987 to identify, mobilize and fund programs that address Louisville’s greatest challenges regarding business growth and increase economic prosperity for all citizens in the Greater Louisville region, including economic development initiatives that benefit the Louisville Metro region.

Today, the Greater Louisville Foundation supports key community initiatives as identified through the strategic planning process of Greater Louisville Inc (GLI).

Named national Chamber of the Year by the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives (ACCE) in 2019, GLI is nationally recognized as a leader in chamber work, advocacy, and economic development. GLI provides services that benefit our two state, 15-county region, performing economic development services those local governments need. The investments that companies make in the regional economy benefit the entire community. Because the Foundation is not independently staffed, subject matter experts within GLI manage all activities currently performed by the Foundation.

Board Members:


Joe Ventura
GLF Chairman
Chief Legal Officer, Humana
Evelyn Strange
GLF Treasurer, GLI Executive Committee Appointee
President, AES Advanced Electrical Systems
John Crockett
GLF Secretary
President, LG&E and KU Energy, LLC

Independent Directors

Paul Costel
Managing Director & KY Region Manager, JP Morgan Chase
John Crockett
President, LG&E and KU Energy, LLC
Audwin Helton
Owner & President, Spatial Data Integrations, Inc.
Ja Hillebrand
Chairman & CEO, Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company
Alice Houston
Owner & Founder, HJI Supply Chain Solutions
Rocki Rockingham
Chief HR Officer, GE Appliances
Joe Ventura
Chief Legal Officer, Humana

GLI Representatives

Russell Cox
2022 Chair-Elect, GLI Board of Directors
President & CEO, Norton Healthcare
Sarah Davasher-Wisdom
President & CEO, Greater Louisville Inc.
Charles Denny
GLI Executive Committee Appointee
Regional President, Kentucky Tennessee
Evelyn Strange
GLI Executive Committee Appointee
President, AES Advanced Electrical Systems, Inc.
Purna Veer
2022 Chair, GLI Board of Directors
President, V-Soft Consulting Group, Inc.